Immunisation program

Local government plays an important role in delivering immunisation services to the Victorian public. It currently provides approximately half of all immunisation encounters for children aged 0 to 6 given in Victoria and contributes significantly to raising the importance of immunisation in local communities.

Council offers free vaccinations and a school program as well as opportunistic vaccinations. These vaccines are offered in accordance with the National Immunisation Program Schedule.

Public sessions are held at both Stawell and St Arnaud on a monthly basis.

Pre-immunisation Checklist 

Stawell

Public Immunisation Sessions 

Where

Stawell Entertainment Centre foyer
Stawell Town Hall
59-69 Main Street, Stawell
View map

When 

Third Wednesday of the month (except January) 9.30am-11.30am

Dates 2022

No session January
Wednesday 16 February
Wednesday 16 March
W
ednesday 20 April
Wednesday 18 May
Wednesday 15 June
Wednesday 20 July
Wednesday 17 August
Wednesday 21 September
Wednesday 19 October
Wednesday 16 November
Wednesday 21 December

Online booking

You can now book your next immunisation appointment online.

Book your immunisation session >>

St Arnaud

Public Immunisation Sessions 

Where

Perry Room
St Arnaud Town Hall
Napier Street St Arnaud

When 

First Wednesday of every month (except January) from 9.30am-10.30am

Dates 2022

No session January
Wednesday 2 February
Wednesday 2 March
Wednesday 6 April
Wednesday 4 May 
Wednesday 1 June
Wednesday 6 July
Wednesday 3 August
Wednesday 7 September
Wednesday 5 October
Wednesday 2 November
Wednesday 7 December

Online booking

You can now book your next immunisation appointment online. 

Book your immunisation session >>