Kevin Erwin


Central Ward


First elected:14 March 2003

Cr Kevin Erwin is Northern Grampians Shire Council’s longest serving councillor and represents Central Ward. On 18 October 2018, Cr Erwin received a 15-year Service Award for the considerable time he has invested in the role, having first been elected to council on 14 March 2003.

Following on from his initial appointment, Cr Erwin was re-elected to council in 2005, 2008, 2012, 2016, and 2020, and has served as Mayor six times; 2005-06, 2008-09, 2009-10, 2013-14, 2018-19 and 2022-23. The Mayor Emeritus Award was conferred on Cr Erwin by the Municipal Association of Victoria on 27 October 2011, after he had served three consecutive Mayoral terms. 

Cr Erwin’s background is in farming, where he farmed the land of the Central Ward before retiring to live in Stawell. He is passionate about our local community and represents and volunteers on many community organisations.   

He is the Chairperson of the Grampians Grape Escape Festival and a past CFA Board member. Cr Erwin is also the State Government appointee to the Grampians Central West Waste and Resource Recovery Group Board.  


  • Audit and Risk Committee
  • Stawell Aerodrome Advisory Committee
  • Walkers Lake Advisory Group
  • Western Highway Action Committee
  • Wimmera Southern Mallee Regional Transport Group
  • Wimmera Development Association (WDA) Advisory Group