Building standards and regulations

Each Australian state has its own building act and building regulations.

  1. Victorian Building Act 1993
  2. Victorian Building Regulations 2018
  3. National Construction Code (NCC), which includes the Building Code of Australia (BCA)
  4. Australian Standards
  5. Minister's Guidelines
  6. Practice Notes (VBA)

Please see the following link on the VBA website for further information on each level: Legislation