Immunisation program

Local government in Victoria plays an important role in delivering immunisation services to the Victorian public. It currently provides approximately half of all immunisation encounters for children aged 0 to 6 given in Victoria and contributes significantly to raising the importance of immunisation in local communities. Local government administers approximately 90 percent of immunisations due at school age.

Council offers free vaccinations and a school program as well as opportunistic vaccinations. These vaccines are offered in accordance with the National Immunisation Program Schedule.

Public sessions are held at both Stawell and St Arnaud on a monthly basis.

Stawell

Overview

Where

Stawell Entertainment Centre foyer
Stawell Town Hall
59-69 Main Street Stawell
View map

When 

Third Wednesday of the month (except January) 9.30am-11.30am

Dates 2019

No session January
Wednesday 20 February
Wednesday 20 March
W
ednesday 17 April
Wednesday 15 May
Wednesday 19 June
Wednesday 17 July
Wednesday 21 August
Wednesday 18 September
Wednesday 16 October
Wednesday 20 November
Wednesday 18 December

Online booking

You can now book your next immunisation appointment online.

Book your immunisation session >>

 

St Arnaud

Overview

Where

Perry Room
St Arnaud Town Hall

When 

First Wednesday of every month (except January) from 9.30am - 10.30am

Dates 2019

No session January
Wednesday 6 February
Wednesday 6 March
Wednesday 3 April
Wednesday 1 May
Wednesday 5 June
Wednesday 3 July
Wednesday 7 August
Wednesday 4 September
Wednesday 2 October
Wednesday 6 November
Wednesday 4 December

Online booking

You can now book your next immunisation appointment online. 

Book your immunisation session >>