Immunisation program

Local government plays an important role in delivering immunisation services to the Victorian public. It currently provides approximately half of all immunisation encounters for children aged 0 to 6 given in Victoria and contributes significantly to raising the importance of immunisation in local communities.

Council offers free vaccinations and a school program as well as opportunistic vaccinations. These vaccines are offered in accordance with the National Immunisation Program Schedule.

Public sessions are held at both Stawell and St Arnaud on a monthly basis.

Pre-immunisation Checklist

Child Flu Immunisation Sessions

The flu vaccine is available for children aged 6 months up to five years of age as part of the nationally funded Flu Immunisation Program. Sessions will be held in both Stawell and St Arnaud, bookings are required. 
To book your child in for a flu vaccine, click on the location below and follow the booking link. 

Stawell

Flu Sessions

Monday 10 May - 2pm-5pm
Wednesday 12 May - 9am-12noon and 1pm-4pm
Monday 7 June - 9am-12noon and 1pm-4pm

 Book your flu immunisation session >>

Where

Stawell Entertainment Centre foyer
Stawell Town Hall
59-69 Main Street Stawell
View map

Public Immunisation Sessions 

When 

Third Wednesday of the month (except January) 9.30am-11.30am

Dates 2021

No session January
Wednesday 17 February
Wednesday 17 March
W
ednesday 21 April
Wednesday 19 May
Wednesday 16 June
Wednesday 21 July
Wednesday 18 August
Wednesday 15 September
Wednesday 20 October
Wednesday 17 November
Wednesday 15 December

Online booking

You can now book your next immunisation appointment online.

Book your immunisation session >>

St Arnaud

Flu Sessions

Monday 10 May - 9am-12noon
Monday 24 May - 9am-1pm
Wednesday 2 June - 1pm-4pm

Book your flu immunisation session >>

Where

Perry Room
St Arnaud Town Hall
Napier Street St Arnaud

Public Immunisation Sessions 

When 

First Wednesday of every month (except January) from 9.30am-10.30am

Dates 2021

No session January
Wednesday 3 February
Wednesday 3 March
Wednesday 7 April
Wednesday 5 May 
Wednesday 2 June
Wednesday 7 July
Wednesday 4 August
Wednesday 1 September
Wednesday 6 October
Wednesday 3 November
Wednesday 1 December

Online booking

You can now book your next immunisation appointment online. 

Book your immunisation session >>