Office closures and service changes over the holiday period

Published on 18 December 2018

Office closures and service changes over the holiday period

Northern Grampians Shire Council (NGSC) would like to make the community aware of the following office closure and service changes ahead of the upcoming Christmas and New Year period.

Both Stawell and St Arnaud council offices will close on Friday 21 December at 12.30pm, and will reopen on Wednesday 2 January at 8.30am (Stawell) and 10am (St Arnaud).

Community members who require urgent assistance during these times on a council matter can call 5358 8700 for all rural and urban areas.

Councillor Kevin Erwin, Mayor of Northern Grampians Shire Council said, “I wish everyone in our community a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.”

“I hope everyone can enjoy some family time and stay safe over the holiday period, and I look forward to catching up with everyone in 2019.”

Due to no waste collections taking place on Tuesday 25 December or Tuesday 1 January, please note the following changes to kerbside road collections over the holiday period:

● Monday 24 December - No change

● Tuesday 25 December - No collections

● Wednesday 26 December - Usual Tuesday collection

● Thursday 27 December - Usual Wednesday collection

● Friday 28 December - Usual Thursday collection

● Saturday 29 December - Usual Friday collection

● Monday 31 December - No change

● Tuesday 1 January - No collections

● Wednesday 2 January - Usual Tuesday collection

● Thursday 3 January - Usual Wednesday collection

● Friday 4 January - Usual Thursday collection

● Saturday 5 January - Usual Friday collection

Please also note that Stawell and St Arnaud transfer stations will be closed on Tuesday 25 December.

The Positive Ageing offices in Stawell and St Arnaud will close at 12.30pm on Friday 21 December and reopen at 8.15am on Wednesday 2 January. All clients have been contacted directly to discuss services over this period.

The St Arnaud Early Learning Centre will be closed from 6pm Thursday 20 December and reopen at 8am Thursday 10 January.

Maternal and Child Health Services will close 2pm Monday 24 December and reopen 9am Wednesday 2 January.

The last community session for immunisations will be held between 9.30am-11am on Wednesday 19 December. The next session will be in February 2019.

Immunisation enquiries can be made until 12pm Monday 24 December by calling 0437 114 005.

The Stawell Library will be closed from Tuesday 25 December and reopen on Wednesday 2 January. The St Arnaud Library will close at 12pm Saturday 22 December and reopen Wednesday 2 January at 1.30pm. The returns chute is available at all times to return books during these closure periods.

Stawell Sports & Aquatic Centre will be closed on 25 December, 26 December and 1 January, while St Arnaud Pool will be closed 25 December. For a full list of opening times across the holiday period, see the flyer below.

NGSC wishes all of its residents, contractors and suppliers a very Merry Christmas and a safe and happy New Year.

 Screenshot 2018-12-18 at 10.48.49.png